me and my inability

I can’t get a job and I don’t have money
but if I could I’d take you out to the movies
we could get the largest size for popcorn and drink
or we could stay in for dinner, order KFC
sit back and relax on my sofa for awhile

anything just to see you smile
I’d do anything just to see you smile

I don’t have a car, I don’t even have my license
but if I could I’d drive to your house in an instant
and we could go for a drive without any maps
bring your mix tape and we’ll tell stories of our past
and we could drive aimlessly for miles and miles

anything just to see you smile
I’d do anything just to see you smile

I don’t have much of a family
but if I could I’d marry you, then we could start one
and every night we’d tuck our children into their beds
throughout the night the same old dream would go through my head
where I’m standing there watching you float down the aisle

and the only thing I do is smile
I’ll do anything just to see you smile
I’d do anything just to see you smile
oh I really hope that I make you smile

Leave a Reply

