Hari ke-14: Let Me Go

Watch
The blood
Drip from me.
What do you see?
A lonely soul without a dream to live?
A fading child without a gift to give?
Will you cry then,
For my sins?
Will you
Please?
Weep,
Sweet tears,
In my name?
Carry my fame?
Remember me for all I tried to be.
Not what I am now, not for what you see.
Now let me go;
Soft and slow
Towards
Death.
Fate.
Release.
Let me drift.
Accept the gift.
Let death embrace this weeping child in pain.
Let blood and tears mingle within the rain.
I’m fading now.
Please allow
Fate to Win.
When
Will you
Turn your eyes,
And say goodbye?
When the earth is stained with my
redemption?
When will your soul give your eyes permission?
Maybe never.
Forever
Release
Me.

Leave a Reply

